Vallejo Symphony Concert I – Evolution

Tchaikovsky – The Tempest
Mozart – Symphony No. 39
Chopin – Piano Concerto No. 1

Marc Taddei, conductor
Cecil Licad, pianist

We begin our season with a bang! Tchaikovsky’s The Tempest begins with a storm like none before, its rage clearing the seas and stage for the plot to unfold. Next, celebrated pianist Cecile Licad performs the lush and romantic Chopin Piano Concerto No. 1, deservedly one of his most popular works. To end the concert, VSO presents Mozart’s Symphony No. 39, the first of his final symphonies.


Orchestra          $55
Loge                  $60
Lower Balcony    $45
Upper Balcony    $35

Loading Map....

Date(s) - Sun, Oct 15, 2017
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Empress Theatre
330 Virginia St, Vallejo

Upcoming events at this location

1 2 3



Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed

  • We do our best to keep event listings current, but sometimes they are rescheduled or cancelled after being posted here. Please confirm with the venue when making your plans.