“The Composer’s Muse” Vallejo Symphony Orchestra

Marc Taddei, conductor
Hadleigh Adams, baritone

Stravinsky, “Apollo”
Beethoven (arr. Weingartner), “An die ferne geliebte”
Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 5 in E minor

Tickets: Student – $15, Senior – $25, Adult – $35  http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/1565470

“It’s always a pleasure to work with a new orchestra. The inspiration of collaborating with musicians whom I have only just met, towards a common goal is one of the most wonderful aspects of my job. This is made even more exciting when all of the music on the program are undoubted masterpieces.

This is a program all about inspiration and the creative process. All three works were deeply personal to the composers and each is an example of the composer’s influence on the history of classical music.

From Beethoven’s unique example to Romanticism, Tchaikovsky’s influence on an entire national style, and Stravinsky’s protean contribution to Modernism, this is a concert that tells a stunning story.”

–Marc Taddei

Loading Map....

Date(s) - Sun, Jan 31, 2016
3:00 pm

Hogan Auditorium
850 Rosewood Avenue, Vallejo

Upcoming events at this location

  • No events scheduled at this time. Please check back later.
  • Categories

    Tags Classical

    Bookmark the permalink.

    Comments are closed

    • We do our best to keep event listings current, but sometimes they are rescheduled or cancelled after being posted here. Please confirm with the venue when making your plans.